Submit your review on Soflens 59

5 star:
10
4 star:
9
3 star:
1
2 star:
5
1 star:
9
based on 34 customer reviews
3.1

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 34 items.
Reliable

I've been wearing these for a few years now and always go back to them. Sometimes my eyes get dry late in the evening, but I have dry eyes anyway. I've recently tried 3 different brands, all more expensive, and none have been as good

By from London on 06.09.2018 09:49

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very bad quality lens

I had placed order for Crystal Monthly and Soflens 59. I had no trouble with Crystal Monthly but when I used Soflens 59 I realised that the whole 6 month supply of lens was bad quality. It gave me terrible headaches everytime I wore it. Firstly all of the Soflens that I tried gave me blurry vision and I had to strain the whole time and kept on constantly rubbing my eyes to get correct vision and after all this in 4hrs time my eyes were red and burning. Will never buy this product.

By from London on 23.11.2015 19:56

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Best I Ever Used !!! Soflens 59 is TOP Quality !!!

I have tried many different contact lenses and all of them was really poor quality. For example: Acuvue is comfortable to wear for 4 hours - then they go so dry that you have take them out or use some drops, they also split after 2 weeks of use due to being so thin. The new Biofinity is also so thin that it dries after few hours.
Bausch & Lomb Contact Lenses are thicker than others but if you use them constantly you will get use to them and you will find out that they are much more comfortable than any "advanced" thin lenses.
Soflens 59 does not dry out even after 10 hours of constant wearing but you have to use quality cleaner like Opti Free which is expensive but it keeps the lenses wet so they do not harm your eye after 4 hours.
I also tried Rossman brand contact lenses as well and I found out that they were the worst due becoming uncomfortable just after 2 hours.
I really love those Soflens 59 and I will stick to them probably for ever or until they change quality for worse.

By from UK on 10.02.2015 20:07

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Bernadette

I have been wearing these for 2 years without any problems. found easy to put and out good fit

By from Western isles on 03.02.2015 12:12

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Awful/ wasted money

I purchased these lenses almost a year ago and i still have 4 pairs untouched. They are so irritating for the eye and dry out almost instantly. They are scratchy and just plain uncomfortable in my experience. I don't know what to do with the unused lenses. I have just purchased some from a different brand and hopefully they will be better.
The ONLY good things about these lenses are that they are cheap (but you get less than what you pay for) and the blue tint on the lens does help when trying to locate them in the solution.

By from UK on 18.03.2014 01:37

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Won't buy again!

I have tried a few contact lenses over the years and these are dreadful! First of all trying to get them out of the lense case is practically impossible and I couldn't wear them all day as my eyes were dry and irritable! Will not be ordering these again!

By from Unknown location on 26.07.2013 10:56

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Poor quality

I have been wearing contact lenses for many years. These are quite the worst I have ever had. Very poor quality, a waste of money. I thought I would give them a try as they cost a little less than Acuvue and when originally wearing lenses, I had Bausch & Lomb dailies.. I have returned to Acuvue, well worth slightly extra cost.

By from Bedfordshire on 21.07.2013 23:21

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Acceptable

I bought these lenses as I needed to find something a bit cheaper. They feel comfortable at first but I find after a few hours they tend to start to feel quite dry. I also find them quite flimsy to handle especially when trying to take them out. Overall, they are worth it for the reasonable price but in future I would rather pay a bit more for a more quality lense.

By from Dundee, Scotland. on 27.06.2013 10:20

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent value.

I've been using these without any problem. My first box of six lenses has lasted me nine months, and I'm still wearing them.
So much better than the fragile Focus Visitint that I used earlier.
May 2012

By from Wales on 02.05.2013 18:27

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Best contacts ever!

I have been using them for 8 years and they are a great comfort.

By from UK on 28.02.2013 16:32

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Health Warning

These contact lenses triggered serious problems with conjunctivitus which took me 2-3months to fully clear up. They cause excessive dryness and irritation and my optician at Specsavers said they're an old brand which were outdated in the marketplace. I would seriously recommend going for a different brand. I chose these because they're cheap but never again. You get what you pay for

By from London, UK on 15.02.2013 09:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good for summer/Dry in winter

The lenses are not too bad. I am still searching for a lens that doesnt cause my dryness or irritation no matter what season. So far I tried around 5 different ones and Softlens 59 worked quite well for me even compared to much more expensive lenses... until the winter came. Now my eyes get irritated after half a day *sigh*. Therefore, I would say try them out for yourself, they will definitely work better in seasons where one doesn't spend a lot of time in heated rooms with dry air. They are as good as more expensive lenses.

By from Unknown location on 12.11.2012 22:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Really great

Ive been wearing these for years, never had any problems.

By from Colchester, UK on 06.09.2012 08:31

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

awful

went through two pairs within two weeks of receiving them- two had tiny tears causing irritation and the other two were just unbearable to wear either going dry, feeling uncomfortable, going blurry and making my eyes so sensitive to light that i couldn`t drive which is what im experiencing with the current pair hence im on the site buying more lenses two months too early! ive worn this brand for years and its only this year that theyve been like this. they were out of stock a few months ago so i had to buy a different brand and they were brilliant (proclear). Editors Note: Please speak to our customer service team who can replace a faulty lens.

By from WILTSHIRE on 29.08.2011 19:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good for the price, but not for me

Absolute bargain contact lenses but I'll be trying a different lense from now on, as these have seemed scratchy on my eyes, and I often have to take them out during the day and wear my glasses instead. Plus the thickness of the lenses seemed to be inconsistent - one eye seemed thicker than the other despite them being the same prescription lense from the same box?! x

By from Unknown location on 06.08.2011 13:46

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not good at all to be honest

I`ve recently had a check up at the optitions and they told me that the contact lenses I have been wearing are damaging my eyes. They do not let enough oxygen into eyes. These are the contacts I have been wearing. I clean them like I should. I have worn them the right amount of time.
I can put a new pair in and they will be fine for about 3 hours and then they will start getting dry and making my eyes blurry and unable to focus and VERY itchy! I would not recommend these at all!

By from Bexhill-on-sea on 07.06.2011 12:07

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

good value

I am quite happy...:) I have been wearing them for over 5 years! I have once tried different brand for a change( more expensive), but wasn`t as good as these..
gina..

By from Uk on 11.11.2010 14:30

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Really awful

Ive used this brand for over ayear now and alwys gav it the benefit of the doubt but ive had enough now they are really bad, dry up too quikly and are very irratant.gave me constant eye infection. i really need to find another suitable brand. i would not recommend these at all.

By from Birmingham uk on 05.11.2010 11:53

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

great value!

These brand of lenses were recommended by my optician and I have been using them ever since. It has been 5 years now and they never let me down, they are a great value! I get dry eyes eventually but it`s not too bad!

By from Newcastle, UK on 23.08.2010 16:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I don`t recommend

I have been wearing contact lenses for 20 years and this brand was my first try. Lenses easily dry and I had to often use eye drops.

By from London, UK on 16.03.2010 21:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Soflens 59