Submit your review on Soflens Daily Disposables

5 star:
14
4 star:
2
3 star:
0
2 star:
4
1 star:
20
based on 40 customer reviews
2.6

Customer Reviews

Showing 21-40 of 40 items.
Uncomfortable and difficult to use.

I have been wearing contact lenses for 15 years and have never had an issue with a particular brand before (having used many different types). I ordered these as my normal lenses were out of stock and they are terrible. Difficult to insert, dry eyes out and can fall out at the slightest touch. So uncomfortable that I have placed a new order for my old lenses and the rest of these are going in the bin!

By from Manchester, UK. on 14.06.2012 09:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great Lenses!!

I was using acuvue oasis. I switched to these and am so glad that I did. These are somewhat harder to put in but what a difference! They are clear and don't burn my eyes like acuvue did. I don't have problems with these popping out or dry eyes or blurred vision like I had with acuvue. These don't tear easily either like acuvue.
My experience with these lenses if fantastic. I can't say anything good about acuvue and they are alot more expensive than these. I am amazed at how long I can wear these and not be bothered by them in the least. I couldn't wear the acuvues long because they irritated my eyes so bad that I would start to get infections from rubbing alot. Not the case now. I'm so glad I switched!!! I'm sticking with these now.

By from USA on 29.01.2012 09:10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Long term

Been using these for over 4 years with no issues. Easy to tell if inside out and a nice blue colour to find if you do drop one in the sink.
I have been wearing them over 12hrs a day with no issues.

By from Glos on 20.11.2011 23:14

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Hard to get in

Despite being very experienced at handling contact lenses (20 years of practice) it takes ages to get those in. They just won't stay on the eye- they curl up, stick to the lid, fall out again. It takes me ages to get them in and my eyes dry out very quickly. Can wear them for maximum 5 hours. Will try the Ciba Vision now.

By from London on 17.11.2011 13:11

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Decent Excellent Value Lenses

Given that Bausch and Lomb's dailies are so cost efficient I have decided to stop using monthlies as dailies are, well, simply easier to use and deal with! You just throw them away, no need to store them or worry about ripping them while handling them. While I have tried Acuvue's latest true eye and accept that they are superior, the Bausch And Lombs get the job done just fine at like half the price! So, for the time being I will stick with these!

By from Athens, Greece on 17.10.2011 12:56

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Cannot wear them

These daily disposables are by far the biggest and floppiest/softest lenses I tried - they are hard to put in and get stuck to your finger and once in refuse to stay in my eyes.
I put these in, within a minute or so they curl up and get stuck at the top of my eye every single time without fail. I also get this effect with the Johnson & Johnson 1 Day Acuvue at times (not often) so maybe it's just my eyes that are picky. The Ciba Vision Daily and Daily Aquacomfort Plus however work every time for me so I guess use whatever fits you.

By from London, UK on 07.09.2011 13:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Poor quality

Ever since B&L changed manufacturer a few years back these lens have gone down hill, when they used to come in the small blister packs they were bomb proof never rejected lasted all day. But now i am lucky if only 1-2 get rejected when i first put them in, and after 7 hours they have to come out.
I have stopped using them now, they went for the cheap manufac option and they have lost my business.

By from Uk on 05.06.2011 19:55

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Perfect

!!

By from London on 08.05.2011 21:44

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Favorites

Tried them once, can`t stop buying them. Perfect lenses for work with pc, driving or everyday use. Really crisp vision, just as B&L describe them on their website!

By from UK on 27.04.2011 15:50

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Blink

One blink and its out, Ive used about 8 of them and they will only stay in my left eye for a little while. If you are going to get these or any others just get the min (1 box) to see if they work for you. If I hadn`t I would be a bit upset but they are only �13 so its not a huge loss.

By from MK on 11.03.2011 14:01

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Unwearable!

I ordered these lenses as they are the only dailies I could find with my measurements as I wanted to switch from monthly wear.
BIG mistake - they are so thin they are too flexible! Struggled to get the lense in and when I did, after blinking a few times it fell out! Never had that before. Didn`t try to put another one in - useless!

By from Norfolk, UK on 22.01.2011 14:10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

complimenti per la tempestiva spedizione.Sono sbalordito!

Seriet�, tempestivit�. Ottimo sito, sono rimasto sbalordito del servizio.
grazie.

By from Sicilia provincia di Enna on 03.12.2010 10:24

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

on nights out

I wear monthly most of the time but when Im on a night out or a long evening, I like to wear daily ones. Easy to put on, and does the job. I find that they last up to about 10-12 hours, then they start to get a bit dry. If when you first put them on they`re dry and dont `stick`, then put them back in the solution give it a shake and then try it again.

By from London, uk on 20.07.2010 19:55

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very fast delivery and excellent help via phone

I am truly amazed at the service I have received, I wasn`t sure which lenses covered my prescription I have with a leading high street optician, so I called and the girl I spoke to was very helpful and told me what I needed to order. I placed the order at 15.00hrs and my lenses arrived the following morning! I used to have to wait a week when ordering with my old supplier! The added bonus is I have paid half the price too, brilliant service will recommend to all my friends and family.
Editor: Refer with `Friends and Family` link and you receive 7% commission on the first order coming from your friend. Your referral commission will then be automatically taken off your next order. Your friend also receives a 5% discount off their first order - so everybody benefits!
http://contactlenses.co.uk/index.php?fuseaction=page.content&code=ref_program

By from Solihull West Mids on 04.06.2010 12:13

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Can`t get them to stick to my eye

I just wasted 4 pairs trying to put these in. They go in, I look out the window, can see clear as day, then I blink a few times and they pop out.
i`ve put in the 1-Day Acuvue which feel pretty good and I was wearing the Ciba Vision Dailies AquaComfort Plus before which are also pretty good.
I will try to put these in again tomorrow, but so far they just won`t stick to my eye.

By from London, UK on 08.04.2010 15:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Im going back to focus dailys

I tried these instead of Focus Daylies. I couldnt get these in as easy as Focus Daylies, I also kept loosing them in my eye. When they did settle I found them dry and itchy. Sorry I am going back to Focus Dailys these are not for me! I cannot however fault the service on here.

By from UK on 07.04.2010 13:11

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

perfect

best value for money
dont get ripped as easily as other dailies
dont get dry half as quickly.
what more can you ask for?

By from London on 03.04.2010 23:02

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great value lenses

Had been using Specsavers and Vision Express lenses for the past 5 years, but found myself wearing glasses more often than not. These lenses were perfect for my needs, and gave me no trouble whatsoever. A good choice!

By from Coventry, UK on 26.11.2009 07:30

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

No difference

I have moved over to this version after the previous version was discontinued. There is absolutely no difference.

By from Leeds on 02.10.2009 08:24

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Poor compared to the Focus Dailies

While I`ve been using the (equally priced) Focus Dailies for a while, I have decided to try these Softlens and see how they`d compare. Well to my eyes these are much worse. Get dry very quickly, comfort is low, I can stand them for max 4/5 hours. I work with a computer and found the Focus Dailies to be perfectly suited. I cannot say the same about these. I will stick to the focus dailies in the future

By from Edinburgh UK on 04.08.2009 12:15

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Soflens Daily Disposables