Submit your review on Crystal Monthly

5 star:
65
4 star:
12
3 star:
4
2 star:
7
1 star:
14
based on 102 customer reviews
4.0

Customer Reviews

Showing 21-40 of 102 items.
Great for the money

I thought because they were cheap they wouldn't be good.I love how they are thin and comfortable.I am on my second batch!

By from Florida USA on 08.03.2016 04:25

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent Lens for a bragain price!!

I have been using Cyrstal monthly disposable lens from past 3 years and they are so comfortable. I never missed my old Acuvue lenses. These are the Best and cheap alternative to super pricey lenses available in the market. Love these lenses.

By from Orlando, USA on 28.01.2016 15:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

No good for me

Ive used Bausch & Lomb Soflens 59 before, and Ive tried this one. It gives terrible dry feeling in my eyes, the material isnt flexible and thick (Softlens 59 was much more flexible), so absolutely not comfortable to me.

By from Coventry on 18.11.2015 22:23

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Wonderful

These lenses are so comfortable that the only way I know if I have them in is that I can see clearly. Wonderful value for money too. The first time I ordered them I was cynical as to what they would be like but at that price I thought I'd give them a try. I can't fault them in any way, they're even pretty much invisible.

By from Tring, Hertfordshire. on 26.06.2015 06:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good

By from London on 22.05.2015 06:25

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

GREAT LENSES, DON'T UNDERSTAND THE BAD REVIEWS

These lenses are great! I usually get contact lenses from Specsavers for £13 a month and these do the same job for more than half that price! The only thing is that I have dry eyes but that problem can be solved if you wear you wear the contact lenses for less hours in the day and I found that a good solution helps aswell. Anyway, great product!

By from London, UK on 03.05.2015 13:49

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Cheap easy hassle free

I've been using these contact lenses for about a year now, I changed over from spec savers and I can't hardly tell the difference I wear them constantly for a month and even sleep in them. There wonderfull for the price and well worth the money. This website is a fantastic way to get your contact lenses 5 stars for contact lenses.co.uk if your a first time buyer just order these lenses now from this site easy way to save a huge amount of money and still have full faith in your eye wear

By from Lincoln uk on 31.03.2015 08:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

amazing for the price

I absolutely love this website. free delivery and first class which is perfect for last minutes like I need. it is a bit bigger than my eyes but is very comfortable and lasts a long time

By from London on 22.01.2015 19:12

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Ignore the good reviews !

Ok so I read all the reviews on here before I bought these contact lenses and because the good reviews out weighed the bad I bought them. I can honestly say they are the worst lens I have bought by far they not only make your eyes dry but they are generally very uncomfortable lenses. I have tried several lenses over the years and these are the worst I have worn! Really do not recommend them and as the saying goes you pay for what you get ! And these really are cheap nasty lenses ! Avoid!
Editors Comment: We would like to comment that Crystal Monthly lenses are made out of Oculfilcon D 45% material (55% water) - the same material used in Coopervision`s best selling Biomedic 55 contact lens.
In some cases, as with all contact lenses, a particular lens will not suit the customer and an alternative lens will be more comfortable.
If the customer contacts customer support, they will be happy to refund.

By from Wales on 10.12.2014 17:27

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

unsure

I used the daily version for a month and they were great no problems at all.
I thought I would try the monthly ones as more price friendly.
I bought some Tesco multi purpose solution for them, no one seems to mention what solution they use with these !
Any way every day when I take the lenses out one eye or the other feels like it has got some grit or something under my top eyelid and its very sore and itchy to the point I cant open my eye.
They are fine whilst wearing them its just after removing them.
I don`t know if there is any difference in the actual lens to the daily one or whether it is the solution am using .
I am assuming it maybe solution as the daily ones were fine before hand. I wonder can you buy the solution that the lens in packaged in ?
also has what solution do you all use with yours ?
Editors Comment: It is liable to be the solution - the lenses are the same material.
Not all Multi Purpose solutions are the same, and it is possible that the one that you are using is causing an allergic reaction. This presents under the top lid and has the symptoms you have described. The daily lenses come in sterile saline, so would not cause any reaction - however, you cannot store lenses in saline overnight, as it has no anti microbial or sterilizing properties, so you are exposing yourself to a high infection risk.
I would try another multi purpose solution, possibly Complete Revitalens Multi Purpose solution. You can get it in a travel pack to try, before you buy a large bottle. ( http://www.contactlenses.co.uk/store/prdetails?entryid=66&priceid=158 )
However, you may want to go back to dailies for a couple of weeks to clear up any lid problem. If your lids don`t get better, see your optometrist for a check up.

By from Hereford on 26.11.2014 17:01

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Like the most expensive

I definitely recommend them.
After have tried several lens much more expensive, these are as comfortable as the other big brands!

By from London on 30.10.2014 19:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Tear Easily

Bought 12 lenses, 2 of which have torn. Never had this problem before. They seem extremely thin and flimsy. Also they aren't particularly comfortable.

By from Unknown location on 09.09.2014 21:24

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good and amazing for price

Pros:
Amazing for price
Comfortable
Feels like your not wearing lenses
No dry eyes
Cons:
Its quite thin this helps with comfort but makes it easier to rip

By from East London on 31.08.2014 21:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

great value

Made my eyes felt dry to start with. But seemed to have got used to them now and they feel no different to the biomedics i used to wear. I would recommend them but you may take a few weeks to adjust.

By from Unknown location on 12.08.2014 00:43

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

The best lenses I ever tryed !

I'm really glad that I took to try these lenses. I don't feel them in the eyes like other lenses(that I love the most of them) I have tryed and it's more cheaper. I don't need anything else more, I found my best choice... ;))Thanksssss !!!

By from Uk on 08.08.2014 13:20

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

False Economy

I purchased these as they are significantly cheaper than any other brand, but they are significantly worse than any other brand I have tried in both comfort and durability.
I can usually wear contact lenses all day with absolute ease, but with these, by the 6 hour mark, they start to become uncomfortable.
They should be relabelled as 2 week disposables as you will be very lucky to acheive a months wear out of them. I was used to getting up to 2 months wear with other brands with no problems.
Also, they are very fragile and can be broken easily from basic handling and cleaning procedures.
They are hard to resist at this price, but you will go back to your old favourites in the end.
A cheaper but inferior product.

By from UK on 04.08.2014 19:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I brought them last year and I still order the same ones. They are so comfortable and they don't dry my eyes that quickly. I would recommend it to anyone who is on a budget and are looking for some good quality lenses.

By from London on 26.07.2014 18:17

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Cheap and Wonderful!

Looking at the price tag for the 6month, i really didnt have much hope for these but been using them for about 2weeks now and i goota say they are as good as my older and more expensive ones. My last ones was around 70quid for 6months nd these were for 15quid. i use them for around 14-18hours a day nd i have to say they are equally as good as the more expensive ones. Perfect!

By from London on 11.07.2014 14:05

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

New lenses

Good price. Good quality.

By from Preston, UK on 07.07.2014 12:41

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Perfect

Amazing!! I recommend everyone who needs contact lenses to give them a try, they might work for you. I bought only one box because I have the same prescription for both of my eyes. the first pair were gorgeous. However, I noted that the second pair, one of them I can see very clearly but the other not too much, I`m not sure if this is from my eye sight or the left contact lenses, because I can still see clearly with my glasses.
I was wondering, should I replace the left lens with a new one and throw it away?
Editors comment: Please replace the lens left and see if the new fresh lens is any better. Please contact customer support for a replacement lens so that you are not short.

By from Blackburn on 18.05.2014 18:45

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal Monthly