Submit your review on Crystal Monthly

5 star:
66
4 star:
12
3 star:
4
2 star:
7
1 star:
14
based on 103 customer reviews
4.0

Customer Reviews

Showing 61-80 of 103 items.
Poor

I bought these contacts because the reviews were good but, I've tried them for a couple of weeks and found them to be very thin and uncomfortable. My eyes have ended up being very red and sore, will not buy these again.

By from Gloucestershire on 16.09.2013 13:47

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Value for Money Lenses

I ordered these lenses, as they cost about 70% cheaper than the usual ones I used to buy (Bausch & Lomb, and other known brands). It totally worth the money, and I had no problem with them so far. The only thing is that they get a bit dry after the 23rd-24th day of use, but this might happens due to the climate (as I live in Greece). I totally sugest to give them a try.

By from Corfu, Greece on 10.09.2013 09:43

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

The BEST by far

These contacts were perfect for me. I absolutely love them! They're comfortable, not itchy, I don't need drops throughout the day to keep them moist, they never blur my vision, and I often forget I even have them in. I even put them to the test in the Windy City of Chicago and not once did they bother me for the 3 days I was walking around there. I've tried a few other pricey contact lenses and they were all okay, but if contactlensesplus can get my prescription back in for these, I'd never order anywhere else.

By from Michigan, United States on 16.07.2013 18:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very uncomfortable

Was expecting good things after reading good comments about these but unfortunately they are very uncomfortable compared to my usual pro clear lenses. These lenses constantly fall out, irritate my eyes, and do not last a month at all.

By from London uk on 14.07.2013 10:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

problem free

i bought these for the first time and was quite wary as i though that being so cheap they wouldnt be as good as the ones i used to buy from specsavers for more than double the price and for only 3 months. these are brilliant contacts and amazing price as well.i always forget i have contacts in but only can tell because i can see so clearly :)

By from Newcastle,uk on 22.06.2013 21:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not bad but...

They're not bad for the price but I really stuggle to wear them for long periods of time. They constantly feel like they're about to fall out and they do irritate my eyes a lot. They make my eyes water a lot but they provide excellent clarity and vision, so I can't complain in that respect. Unfortunately I won't be buying them again.

By from Cardiff, UK on 22.05.2013 13:40

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

BLEPHARITIS PLEASE TRY!

Hi, I had to write a review for these amazing lenses. We dont even need to mention contactlenses.co.uk as if you have ordered from them you will know how fantastic they are with next day delivery!
So i have tried all soft contact lenses and i mean all. Silicone Hydrogels etc. The best ones i could tolerate for a few hours on a night out but not all the time were Acuvue Moist. My optician was giving me these on a daily lens for �35. My friend tried the Crystal and loved them. I tried Crystal monthly it was �8 lost is they didnt work but they are great!
No lenses are totally comfortable for me as I have sebhoaric (or however you spell it) blepharitis so get greasy tears which dont keep the lens moist. These are brilliant. I cant believe the cheapest lenses i have found at under �30 from this website for a whole year are the ones i can wear! There are a couple of people who didnt get on with them but i urge you give them a go, what have you to lose but eight pound!

By from Leicester on 11.05.2013 13:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

fantastic

were do i start! amazing value for money, soft, not too thin or thick im been wearing them for 3 days now from 8am through till 8pm at night and i cant even tell i have lenses in! i didn't want to put my glasses on at the end of the day because the vision seemed less clear then what my lenses give, non blur, non sticky, total clear vision and the most important thing to me no dry or irritating, all in all a wonder lens
previously worn expensive lenses and these are truly 100 % better

By from West midlands u.k on 05.05.2013 12:31

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent value for money

I've been wearing contact lenses for over 20 years and these are as good as any I have tried. I was wearing Focus Visitint but with their discontinuation my optician recommended another brand that was twice the price at around �56 for a six month supply.I decided to give these lenses a go based on the price and reviews here and am very glad I did. I find them more comfortable than Visitint (which I have been wearing for several years) and I can easily wear them for 10-12 hours at a stretch with no discomfort or adverse affect to my vision. I never sleep in my lenses anyway, so not sure if these are suitable for leaving in overnight, but otherwise I can confidently recommend Crystal Monthly as being a good quality lens at a really good price.

By from Cardiff, UK on 05.05.2013 10:27

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Wow!!

I was looking for a website to buy contacts from that would be fast, easy and wouldn't cost me an arm and a leg when I came across ContactLenesPlus.com. I was tired of going to an eye doctor every time I needed new lenses, Crystal Monthly seemed like my best bet. I was a little wary of the price, I figured nothing that cheap could be that great. I read some of the reviews and figured I'd give them a try and boy was I surprised. Not only was the price incredible, but they arrived so fast. I was expecting to wait a couple of weeks, they got to me in 5 days! I put a pair in immediately and it was like I was wearing nothing at all, they're so comfortable and light. I will never order another brand of lenses again and certainly will remain a customer of this site as long as it's up and running. Thanks a bunch!!

By from Biloxi, MS on 29.04.2013 01:12

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Incredible value for money

I was sceptical of these initially and only ordered one pack to start, since I normally wear lenses all day so was concerned by the comfort. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable they are, and still long-lasting.
I have been wearing contacts over 10 years and so I CAN feel a difference between these and more expensive brands if I am honest, but the difference is not enough to anywhere near outweigh the savings given I used to spend nearly as much a month as I spend a year on these.
Also there is the fact that accidentally damaging/losing a lens is not such a big deal at this price point.

By from South Wales, UK on 23.04.2013 00:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Wasn`t what I was expecting!

When I bought these contacts I was thinkin ok they`re only 10 bucks for a box so I really wasn`t expecting these amazing contacts. I had read some of the other reviews and people had said they had received them in less than 2 days. Me, I got them in 2 weeks. I was a little disappointed that it took that long but once I got them I was thrilled. I put them on immediately and was happy to say that I didn`t have any issues with them the first day. However, after three days they slid around a little or they irritated my eyes. I kept wearing them cuz it wasn`t that much of a difference and for 10 dollar contacts I wasn`t expecting great quality. All in all I`d probably reorder them again just because they`re cheap and I hate wearing my glasses. If my original lenses were as cheap as these ones though I`d def be going back to those. Editors comment: If the lenses felt comfortable initially and only began moving around after a couple of days, it`s worth checking they are not inside out. This may help http://www.allaboutvision.com/contacts/contact-lens-tips.htm

By from Las Vegas, NV on 13.04.2013 20:46

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

No clear vision, dry

I have been using contact lenses for more than 10 years now, the worse experience ever, itchy feeling, blurred vision, dry even when you first put them on.

By from London on 10.04.2013 10:23

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great Value for Money

I used to use Bausch&Lomb but I found that these lenses are a great alternative at much lower price.

By from Unknown location on 06.04.2013 11:56

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great for the price

As a first time buyer on this site I was a little sceptical about the cheapness of these lenses and wasn't expecting much. But after years of spending �30 a month for my lenses from my optician I thought I would try these. Absolutely worth every penny! I will be recommending this site to my friends :)

By from Uk on 05.04.2013 12:32

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Happy to find them!

I read the reviews but was concerned that for the price these couldn't be much, so I'm happy to say they compare equally in comfort to my Focus Monthly lenses. A little hard to see when putting them in because they don't have the blue tint, but the lenses are not flimsy, and once they are in I could hardly feel them. They seem to stay moist and comfortable with 12+ hours of continuous wear, and I couldn't be happier! Contact lenses plus shipped within an hour of placing my order, and I received them in New York very quickly. AAA+++ for the lenses and the seller!

By from US on 27.03.2013 08:43

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

first time user

decided to order crystal product and as price was so low my expectations were also low. But I am very pleased, they are so comfortable, easy to insert. I have them in for around 10 hours and no problems, and I don't produce much in the way of tears, but have no issue at all and work in air controlled environment. would happily recommend and this is a true review. Cheers.

By from Lancashire on 16.03.2013 18:35

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Dreadful

I ordered these after seeing the 5 star reviews, and all I can say is, if you want to keep constantly rubbing your eyes and cleaning your lenses, then these are for you! I live in Spain, they last about 4 hours before I have blurred vision - not sure if it's to do with the pollen here, but they can't cope. Hence I have now ordered my good old reliable lenses.

By from Jalon, Spain on 11.03.2013 20:55

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I placed my order on Sunday afternoon and the package arrived by post on Monday morning....great service, thank you.
I wore the lenses yesterday for the first time, had them in for just over 9 hours and they were very comfortable. Would order again great value for money, very satisfied.

By from Llanfair Caereinion Powys on 05.03.2013 13:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Most comfortable lens

I used Bausch & Lomb for years and then switched to Acuvue and they were not as comfortable. Because of price, I tried Crystal. They are made like B&L. This is the most comfortable lens I have every worn. I have dry eyes and have no problem with Crystal. Using this company is fantastic. They are excellent and offer very fast service and shipping. Thank you!

By from Orlando, FL on 01.03.2013 15:48

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal Monthly