Submit your review on Crystal Monthly

5 star:
65
4 star:
12
3 star:
4
2 star:
7
1 star:
14
based on 102 customer reviews
4.0

Customer Reviews

Showing 81-100 of 102 items.
Great price great product!

I was spending up to �30 a month for contact lenses. I saw these Crystal Monthly�s, �8 for 3 months� worth, and thought I would give them a go. They are GREAT!!!! I can wear them for at least 12 hours, and they don't dry out at all, they don't even feel that dry when it's getting to the end of the month. I would definitely recommend these and I will continue to use them.

By from Weymouth on 21.02.2013 12:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Perfect

I'v use lenses 20 years ago so u can believe me if i say, these are amazing.
On the first day was a bit wierd but its always happening with any new lenses.
Thicker than the others but not difficult to use them.
I LOVE IT :)

By from London on 12.02.2013 19:05

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

not as good as others have said

this is in my opinion of course but these are not as good as others said in there review's they are far to thin and i need my glasses on to put them in will not be buying them again

By from Blackpool on 04.02.2013 18:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent

Cheap and best. Have been using them since last few months-no problems so far!
Before using these lenses, I have tried many brands (ciba vision and baush & lomb), I had lot of issues with them. Surprisingly, these lenses even though at low cost are much better than the expensive lenses I bought before.

By from Australia on 31.01.2013 23:08

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Break the Cartel

I have now been using these lenses for 6 weeks and cannot believe how good they are.
Fot the first four weeks, I wore one crystal lens and one Air Optrix Aqua to compare ease/difficulty in insertion and removal to/from eye plus comfort in wearing up to 16 hours per day. The crystal won hands down.
For the last 2 weeks I have worn both crystal lenses and can report that they are superb.
The only reservation I have is their Oxygen permeability, I cannot find any data on that. Unless I find out something bad or there is a sudden price increase, I shall be buying these lenses in future.
Editor`s Comment: Crystal Monthly are the same material as Biomedics 55 and a similar oxygen permeability to Acuvue 2 and Surevue. They are an older generation material and as a result, do not have the increased oxygen permeability of the newer lenses that often contain silicone.

By from Unknown location on 23.01.2013 17:00

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Break very easily

These contacts were comfortable and of course a great price, however; they broke so easily that my 6 month supply has only lasted me 2 months. I've worn contacts for yrs and never had that problem so despite the great price the value wasn't there since they didn't last me long.

By from Unknown location on 23.01.2013 00:11

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Worst contacts ever

These contacts are the worst contacts I have ever worn. After wearing them for two hours my head started hurting from constantly trying to sharpen and refocus my sight. For a few seconds I could see clear and then they started to blur. I checked if I order the right correction, it was that terrible (and yes I did, it were the contacts no error on my side). Never again. Editors note: are you sure you haven`t ordered minus rather than plus powers? Crystal are now available in plus powers.

By from Cambridge, USA on 17.01.2013 00:46

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

amazing value

at first i was a bit reluctant to buy at this price, but for 8 quid it was worth a try, and im very glad i did!
My eyes are really dry, i usually use biofinity. i was able to wear these for 5 hours before i needed to take them off. great value for money!

By from Devon on 12.01.2013 04:37

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Crystal Monthly

Item as expected, quality lenses, very good price, quick delivery. Great deal.
Thank you.

By from London UK on 11.12.2012 12:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

fantastic

just started to use your company and can only say how impressed I am with your service and product, ordered on the Friday and was at my door on the Saturday morning wow, the contacts seem very good don't know they are in after only a couple of seconds unlike my old ones which took half an hour or so to settle down. again great service keep up the great work!

By from Plymouth devon on 10.12.2012 10:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Ok but not great

I have been using the daily version of Crystal and they are fabulous compared to these. They do not handle well at all and split very easily when taking in and out of your eye and the case. Also make my eyes very dry feeling and get really uncomfortable after several hours wear. Therefore what was supposed to be 6 months supply will probably only last half of that if I'm lucky so may as well go back to the dailies as these are no more economical to buy than those.

By from Staffordshire on 07.12.2012 11:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very comfortable...amazing price!!

I thought I'd try these new lenses, even though they state that they are not suitable for people with dry eyes - if they were no good, I've only lost �14.50. But when I tried them, they felt so comfortable...I love them!
I do a lot of computer work and do get dry eyes, but even so they are very comfy and my sight is perfect. I've been wearing Specsavers Daily disposable lenses for a year or two now, and I can honestly say that these lenses are much better!
They are not tinted so are a little tricky to locate out of the packet, but that's the only drawback I can think of.
They are much thinner than my other lenses, so you do have to be careful when handling them, but perhaps this helps to make them so comfortable.
Obviously, everyone's eyes are different, but I would say they are definitely worth trying for �14.50!

By from Cornwall, UK on 30.11.2012 12:05

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent

I love these lenses. They're so comfortable, long lasting, really clear and much nicer to use than the Focus ones I'd used previously. The price is a bonus and I definitely recommend them.

By from Manchester, UK on 05.11.2012 21:49

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

i m v happy with results

hi,never think about that they would work so good for me ,v comfy n soothing ,i recommend these to everyone,monthly are best that u hav not to open a new packging on daily basis,

By from Derby on 03.11.2012 17:38

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great Product

I have been using these for a month and I cant believe how good they are. These are as good any any lens costing twice as much. I normally have these in for 10-12 hours a day without any problems. I would certainly recommend them.
The only complaint I have is that they could do do with a slight tint to make them easier to spot when cleaning.

By from Essex UK on 29.10.2012 20:38

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great value for money!

I have been wearing these for just over a week and find them very good. I have not been wearing lenses for long so don't know what the more expensive ones are like, but these seem to do the job very well. I will be buying these again!

By from Pembrokeshire, UK on 21.10.2012 18:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Awful - Price reflects the quality- AVOID

These are the worst lenses I have ever worn.
I have been buying AirOptix Aqua for the last 2 years, and crystal monthly seemed quite a bit cheaper and had great reviews and thought I would give them a try.
For a start monthly is a joke - I can't even wear them for a day. They make my eyes dry and sore and gave me headaches. Within 3 days I realised I couldn't put up with them any longer and ordered my normal ones. Wish I hadn't even tried these - waste of money and time. Avoid.

By from London on 11.10.2012 17:26

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Crystal Monthly

I thought I'd give these lenses a go as they are much cheaper than my Opticians. I was very pleasantly surprised! I have been wearing lenses for years and have tried various different makes. These lenses are very comfortable,I have been wearing them for 12 hours plus daily, and my vision is still perfect at the end of the day. Recommended, I will definitely be reordering.

By from Norfolk, UK on 06.10.2012 13:15

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Brilliant

I bought these not knowing what to expect, as they're much cheaper than the ones I got from my optician. They're thinner and not tinted, and feel less 'rubbery' than my old ones- but they're just as good if not better. I can't feel them in so they don't bother me and my vision is wonderfully sharp. I hope these never get discontinued, because I'll be ordering more when I run out.

By from Leicester, UK on 29.09.2012 11:26

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent

I ordered these lenses and didn't expect much, as �27 for a years worth of lenses did seem a bit cheap......I was completely wrong, I popped a pair in as soon as they were delivered as I had been using proclear lenses and they irritated my eyes. As soon as I put them in they felt comfortable, I've worn them all day since and am surprised, I've had no discomfort at all. Highly recommended

By from West midlands on 15.09.2012 22:04

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal Monthly