Submit your review on Acuvue Oasys

5 star:
12
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
2
1 star:
6
based on 21 customer reviews
3.5

Most helpful customer reviews

Superb - comfortable and stay moist

I just had these recommended to me by my optician. I have to use one Toric and one normal. I found both types to be superb. Very fine and instantly comfortable in the eye - no waiting 10 mins for them to settle in (like the purevision ones I`d been using before). They have remained moist and clear in vision after 1 week continuous wear, still comfortable and still clear vision.
I am disposing weekly and wearing continulously, I could probably squeeze a second week out of them with continuous wear because unlike the Focus Dailies (which I found didn`t even last 8 hours) and the purevision they seem hardwearing and they just maintain moisture very well.
Without the toric version vision was not great in the one eye that needs Toric. Switching to toric for a week made these lenses fabulous for me. I can finally wear trendy sunglasses and not need prescription ones. Waking up in the morning being able to see straight away is also great - no waiting for vision to settle (as with the Purevision).
All I can say is, these are the most modern of lenses and the workmanship shows on them. Comfortable, ultra thin, and like little sponges of moisture on the eyes. Just lovely!

By Ms Anne-Marie Geraghty from UK on 03.08.2009 13:41

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Do exactly the opposite of what they say on the tin!

I normally wear Acuvue Advance, but bought a box of these after reading they were the most comfortable thing since mink bed socks. Unfortunately, I found them anything but. I was constantly aware of them in my eyes and my vision was less sharp than when wearing the `Advance` lenses. It wasn`t just a one-off pair, the whole box were as bad and I was relieved when I found a spare pair of Advance lenses to tide me over while ordering aother box of them. Don`t know why, but these lenses didn`t work for me.

By Mr William Fisher from Lanc`s on 13.05.2009 22:37

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Years of troublefree wearing

I switched from Advance to Oasys when they came out 5(?) years ago. In all that time, I have had just one that tore. I wear them on average for 16 hours per day but when travelling, have worn them up to 30 hours without any trouble. Unbeatable!

By Mr Nigel Brindley from London on 03.05.2015 17:38

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 21 items.
Bad mistake to dump Advance

I stopped using Accuvue when they went to Oasys. Tried buying Oasys twice, the 2nd time by mistake. They just aren't as comfortable as Advance and I don't know why.

By Mr duane lominac from Texas on 31.12.2017 14:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

AWFUL - worst lenses i've ever tried

My optician recommended me to spend more on my contact lenses when I told him I was wearing Crystal contact lenses almost every day, and recommended Acuvue. Honestly these are the most painful contact lenses I've worn, they were fine for a few days but then they felt really painful and kept moving around to the point where I couldn't even see anything and it was excruciating. I just wanted to take them out but I had forgotten my glasses and so I couldn't take them out because then I wouldn't be able to see a thing... really was so hard to get through my day! Will not be buying Acuvue again. I never had any problems with Crystal lenses.

By Miss Selina Li from London on 25.01.2017 19:36

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Years of troublefree wearing

I switched from Advance to Oasys when they came out 5(?) years ago. In all that time, I have had just one that tore. I wear them on average for 16 hours per day but when travelling, have worn them up to 30 hours without any trouble. Unbeatable!

By Mr Nigel Brindley from London on 03.05.2015 17:38

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent!

When I started wearing contact lenses my ophthalmologist recommended Bausch & Lomb, touting them as the "Mercedes among contact lenses". I couldn't bear wearing them for the life of me! The irritation and dryness were just unbearable.
Then I thought I'd give other brands a try, starting with Acuvue Oasys. I never looked elsewhere. I can wear them all day, my eyes don't dry out and the vision is almost as clear as with my regular glasses even with my eyes wide open for several seconds. Bausch & Lomb always seemed to slide down a bit and blur my vision.
I now firmly believe contact lenses choice is down to individual preference, as different people's eyes react differently to them.

By Mr Marek Siragi from Dublin, Ireland on 13.06.2014 21:40

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Well worth the cost

A very good quality lens as are the Acuvue Advance.

By Ms Elizabeth Bevins from Bedfordshire on 21.07.2013 23:25

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Poor vision

Having used Acuvue Advance very successfully for many years, I decided on a whim to try the 'improved' version, i.e. Oasys. Bad move! Vision seriously affected to the point where I could neither read easily nor see distance clearly. (I went down the 'monovision' route years ago, one eye for distance one for reading, which works brilliantly for me.) I'm keeping them for emergency use and switching back to my trusty Advance lenses.

By Mr Graeme Duffin from Glasgow UK on 04.03.2013 11:30

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

SO MOIST AND COMFORTABLE

These are the best contacts in the world, nomatter what other reviews says. Here are the MAIN reasons.
1.So comfortable, you really forget there in your eyes.
2.The only contacts that never get dry, and never blurry.
3.You can see with 20-20 vision, with no dry eyes at all.
4.The brand.
5.You will love them because out of about 20 brands ive tried, these are the ONLY ones that i cant even feel in my eyes and are crystal clear.
Now if you have worn contact that was not comfortable, or gets dry and sticky blurry, YOU CAN TAKE MY WORD TO THE GRAVE, THESE ARE THE BEST EVER. IM SO HAPPY I GOT THEM AGAIN.
EXTREMELY QUICK SHIPPIN FROM UK TO USA!!!!

By Mr nick white from Alabama, USA on 25.08.2012 01:31

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Try before you buy...

I swapped to these from Acuvue2's using them as 2 week disposables and taking them out each night. For the first couple of days they are very comfortable. After this, they feel 'gritty' and dry, getting worse each day to the point where I can't wear them beyond 5 days. I'll be going back to Acuvue2's. Try before you buy as these clearly don't suit everybody.

By Mr Peter Hine from UK on 25.01.2012 13:44

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not comfortable

I tried these on the strength of the other reviews submitted, however I found them extremely uncomfortable and painful. They left my eyes sore, irritated and itchy and I often had to take them out after only wearing for 30 minutes or so. I did have a dodgy batch which were misshapen and I thought this was the reason for the discomfort. The customer service from contactlenses.co.uk sorted it out brilliantly, but even the replacement (properly shaped!) batch wasn't too good. Wouldn't recommend unfortunately!

By Miss Donna Gadsby from Manchester, UK on 30.08.2011 09:25

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Almost perfect

I spent most of my days in front of a computer. I have tried many daily disposables in the past. My main issue with them is that they are too thin and tear and deform too easily.
I have got Acuvue Oasys for a change and it was a great improvement. It gives me better comfort for longer. I can rub my eyes as hard as I want and the lenses wouldn't deform.
However, they are not perfect. These are 2 week disposables and during the 2nd week they get drier quicker than the 1st week, so becomes less comfortable. If I was rating it just for the 2nd week it would get 2 stars. Biggest issue with this though is the lack of focus on "distant" objects (I'm short sighted). I can see everything without it getting blurred, but as soon you want to focus on a specific word for example from afar it gets a little difficult. No problem with my glasses in this situation.
This is the best 2 weekly I have found. but still looking for a better one.

By Mr Sivasambu Sivakanesh from London on 24.08.2011 09:00

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

just awful.

Unbelievable comfort? I think not! As soon as I put them in I wanted to take them out, I had to use eye drops at least 4 times in the 12 hours I wore them. I could feel them constantly and they made my vision blurry as well. My eyes were extremely sore and very red after wearing. Other people may find these comfy but they are defiantly not for me and I wouldn�t recommend them to anyone else.

By Miss Nicole Cook from Doncaster on 16.07.2011 11:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Perfect

They are just perfect, I have tried a huge range of contact lenses, but these are the only ones I never feel in my eyes. Even when I spend all day looking at a computer, they do not make my eyes dry and itchy like others. From time to time I sleep without taking them out and it does not cause any discomfort at all.

By Anonymous from Southampton, UK on 07.02.2011 13:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent Vision

Very comfortable lense for astigmatism, the most comfortable i have found - they only start to dry out after around 6 hours of wear! great vision too.

By Anonymous from Herts on 11.07.2010 18:53

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Words cant describe how fab these lenses are!!

These are the best lenses around, I put them in and compeltely forget about them, I can swim in them, I skydive in them, horse ride... never any problems! They never feel uncomfortable, never get dry or sore they really are amazing. I know these are 1/2 weekly wear but I waa misadvised by my optician and was told they were monthly continous wear about 4 years ago when I started wearing lenses, and wore them as such for a year before anyone told me they werent! I have continued to wear them continuously for 3-4 weeks at a time -although this isnt advised - and have never had any problems at all

By Miss Nikki Hesford from Lancashire on 14.01.2010 16:47

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Acuvue

I think that they are a good product and I enjoy wearing them.

By Mrs Deatra Chappell from United States on 07.10.2009 19:23

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Superb - comfortable and stay moist

I just had these recommended to me by my optician. I have to use one Toric and one normal. I found both types to be superb. Very fine and instantly comfortable in the eye - no waiting 10 mins for them to settle in (like the purevision ones I`d been using before). They have remained moist and clear in vision after 1 week continuous wear, still comfortable and still clear vision.
I am disposing weekly and wearing continulously, I could probably squeeze a second week out of them with continuous wear because unlike the Focus Dailies (which I found didn`t even last 8 hours) and the purevision they seem hardwearing and they just maintain moisture very well.
Without the toric version vision was not great in the one eye that needs Toric. Switching to toric for a week made these lenses fabulous for me. I can finally wear trendy sunglasses and not need prescription ones. Waking up in the morning being able to see straight away is also great - no waiting for vision to settle (as with the Purevision).
All I can say is, these are the most modern of lenses and the workmanship shows on them. Comfortable, ultra thin, and like little sponges of moisture on the eyes. Just lovely!

By Ms Anne-Marie Geraghty from UK on 03.08.2009 13:41

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I have worn contact lense for 34 years and these are by far the best! My vision is crisper and clearer and they are so comfortable I don`t know I am wearing them.

By Anonymous from Unknown location on 09.06.2009 13:02

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Long lasting but poor vision

I also switched from Advance to Oasys and found the vision to be nowhere near as good. I could wear them for another couple of hours a day, say 14 at a push but there was long distance bluriness with every pair. I shall be going back to Advance immediately.

By Mr Lewis Green from Canning Town on 27.05.2009 16:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Do exactly the opposite of what they say on the tin!

I normally wear Acuvue Advance, but bought a box of these after reading they were the most comfortable thing since mink bed socks. Unfortunately, I found them anything but. I was constantly aware of them in my eyes and my vision was less sharp than when wearing the `Advance` lenses. It wasn`t just a one-off pair, the whole box were as bad and I was relieved when I found a spare pair of Advance lenses to tide me over while ordering aother box of them. Don`t know why, but these lenses didn`t work for me.

By Mr William Fisher from Lanc`s on 13.05.2009 22:37

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent Lenses

These lenses are so comfortable and you don`t need to worry about remembering to take them out at night or getting dry eyes when your out for long periods of time. Keep my eyes moist even when looking at a computer screen all day at work

By Miss Joanne Maddison from Peterborough on 22.04.2009 17:59

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Acuvue Oasys