Submit your review on Biomedics 1 Day Extra

5 star:
2
4 star:
2
3 star:
1
2 star:
3
1 star:
3
based on 11 customer reviews
2.7

Most helpful customer reviews

I bought these because they were cheap, and I suppose they're alright for their price. They dry out very quickly and I had a lot of issues with them falling out or drifting. I've never had to carry around a spare set of lenses before, but I definitely had to with these!

By from Unknown location on 05.08.2013 12:15

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not great

I bought these as the usual clear crystal ones were out of stock and I needed some lenses. In comparison, these feel much thicker and aren't as comfy all day long.. Crystal ones are tons better and more comfortable.

By from Hereford uk on 20.06.2013 23:11

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very comfortable

Got these substituted for the Crystal dailies and have to say I find these very comfortable. Been using them for a week, and had no trouble with wearing them all day. I think they're a tiny bit more comfortable than the Crystals, so would have been a 5-star review were it not for the fact they're twice the price. If you get them offered as a same-price replacement I would certainly consider them.

By from Clermont-Ferrand, France on 21.06.2013 20:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 items.
Biomedics 1 day extra

I’ve been wearing these daily disposable lenses for years and haven’t had any problems. My optician first prescribed me these when I could no longer wear monthly disposables and my eyes were ok with a change in lens straight away.
I’ve been reading the negative reviews and am wondering whether or not if these customer’s opticians recommended biomedics as an alternative to their usual lenses.
I don’t buy my lenses from my optician as they are more expensive than on-line suppliers, but I wouldn’t change my lenses without first consulting my optician.

By from Derbyshire on 18.03.2018 02:54

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Super comfy

I had these substituted for crystal dailies and have realised I can't go back so am now buying them for the full price. I can wear them all day with no problem, my eyes don't dry out and I have no problems getting them in.

By from Sheffield UK on 09.12.2013 13:47

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not worth the price at all

I normally use Crystals, but because they were out of stock I had to try something else. I went for these Biomedics ones and I was not impressed at all. It quite expensive but still did not sort our my dry eyes issue. Once I was done with Biomedics I had to look for any others because Crystals were still out of stock( they are so cheap!). And then I found Proclear made by Cooper Vision. The price is the same as Biomedics but trust me the lenses are A M A Z I N G. P.S. I have been wearing lenses for 12 years.

By from London on 25.10.2013 12:23

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Do not recommend

Had these lenses given as a replacement for Crystal dailies, however, if these were offered as a substitution again I would not make the order. I have also made a complaint directly to contactlenses.co.uk about these lenses.
These lenses dry out and drift very quickly. They will make you feel like you're wearing the wrong prescription. On more than three occasions theses lenses drifted whilst I was driving - very scary and dangerous.
Would avoid these lenses like the plaque!

By from Manchester on 24.09.2013 08:59

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Biomedics

The lenses seemed to work fairly well, although they seemed to loose focus whilst reading. Also as a contact newbie they were easy enough to fit onto the eye but were much much looser than the Focus Dailies..not the best.

By from London on 08.09.2013 12:48

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Too flimsy

These lenses kept splitting in my eye and a few times i lost half, which was very scary! Very difficult to put in as they move about in your eye too easily. My eyes got dry quickly and occasionally felt scratchy. Not buying again.

By from Unknown location on 06.09.2013 08:23

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Had these when crystal were out of stock. Currently suffering with dry eyes due to pregnancy & these were very comfortable & good fit.

By from Plymouth uk on 24.08.2013 10:15

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I Can't See!!!

I got these in place of my normal Crystal lenses as they were out of stock. They were quite comfortable to wear but I could read anything close up I kept thinking my eyesight was getting even worse but i changed them for a pair of crystal ones I had left over from my previous order and they were absolutely fine. I would not buy these again.

By from UK on 15.08.2013 15:02

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I bought these because they were cheap, and I suppose they're alright for their price. They dry out very quickly and I had a lot of issues with them falling out or drifting. I've never had to carry around a spare set of lenses before, but I definitely had to with these!

By from Unknown location on 05.08.2013 12:15

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very comfortable

Got these substituted for the Crystal dailies and have to say I find these very comfortable. Been using them for a week, and had no trouble with wearing them all day. I think they're a tiny bit more comfortable than the Crystals, so would have been a 5-star review were it not for the fact they're twice the price. If you get them offered as a same-price replacement I would certainly consider them.

By from Clermont-Ferrand, France on 21.06.2013 20:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not great

I bought these as the usual clear crystal ones were out of stock and I needed some lenses. In comparison, these feel much thicker and aren't as comfy all day long.. Crystal ones are tons better and more comfortable.

By from Hereford uk on 20.06.2013 23:11

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Biomedics 1 Day Extra