Submit your review on Proclear

5 star:
6
4 star:
2
3 star:
1
2 star:
2
1 star:
8
based on 19 customer reviews
2.7

Most helpful customer reviews

really comfortable

I love these lense have been using them for just under a year now. Used to use proclear dailies but with cost wanted to try something else. These lenses are soft and easy to handle, i wear mine for up to 10 hours per day without dryness. SOOO comfortable. I found the transition from dailes easy due to same brand. I know some people found they tore when handled but ive found this not the case,as long as you handle them with care. Would highly recommend and as always fantastic service!!!!

By from Uk on 21.02.2012 12:38

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Awful

Awful lenses, my eyes feel dry after just a few hours. They are also quite fiddly to put in as they fold over when taken out of storage container and are easily broken.

By from Suffolk on 18.08.2009 18:27

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Couldn`t ask for more

I know there are a few bad reviews for these on this website, which suprises me. For me, they are absolutely superb. They are comfortable straight away, and remain comfortable even for extended periods of time. I can fall asleep in them and wake up without even realising they are in.
For me, they are perfect. They fit my eyes like a glove. I suppose everyone has different eyes and some lenses will be better or worse for different people. However I will never buy another type again. These are the ones for me.

By from Southampton, uk on 24.11.2010 14:42

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 items.
Look for an alternative

I`ve been using this specific lens for 20 years . The first order I made from here for these , I was mildly surprised by how `unrobust` they were and I certainly did not get anywhere near the normal level of wear I`ve known to expect .
The batch with my second ordering was even worse - seemingly they have the power to disintegrate into tears and splits , even making the dangerous journey from packet to storage pot , or mysteriously manage to deconstruct during that hazardous activity "sitting on eye whilst driving for 20 minutes" .
These things are not new to me so I`m perfectly fit to handle in an appropriate manner , but they give a whole new meaning to the word "disposable" - under the circs , I`m forced to look for another more reliable equivalent .
Editor: We will contact you and offer you a replacement order. Proclear is a long standing lens, and in our view, nothing has changed. Maybe just a faulty batch? Anyway, we will be in touch.

By from Herts . on 23.12.2017 15:13

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very comfortable, split if not handled very carefully

I've been wearing these lenses for more years than I can remember. My optician has recently tried out a couple of other types on me, but I've gone back to these, having found them much more comfortable. I can wear them all day and evening with no discomfort. They do tear quite easily, otherwise would have given 5 stars, but I generally manage to keep most of them in one piece for the month.

By from UK on 05.02.2015 15:31

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

No problems

Like other reviewers I'm surprised by some of the poor ratings of these lenses, it just goes to show everyone's eyes are different.
I've used them for over 5 years now and I typically wear them for 12-14 hours/day. Only very occassionally do I suffer from a bit of dryness right at the end of the day.

By from London on 11.04.2014 14:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Waste of Money

These contact lenses are ok when they don't snap. So easily broken. Out of 6 lenses, 2 of them snapped after the first use. Absolute waste of money

By from Leeds, UK on 26.01.2014 17:25

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Awful

Worst lenses ive ever had! I cant see properly, feel out of focus and its very blurry. Also hurt my eyes and made them sore! Ive thrown 6 months supply in the bin and gone back to crystal lenses as they now have my prescription in stock!!

By from Lincs on 06.08.2013 15:53

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Been using them for 5 years

Great lenses, they are really confortable and long lasting. I tend to use them for 1month and a half or until they start annoying my eyes! They are just great!

By from Switzerland on 25.06.2013 09:54

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Splits easily - once while driving!

Very disappointed. Tried it for the first time about a month ago.
Four lenses split:
Two split within the first two weeks
Another while cleaning in the evening
Last one split while driving last week
Dry eyes and uncomfortable by 3/4pm at work. Has not worked for me - will not use again.

By from London, UK on 26.05.2013 02:22

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

not a good quality!

I felt my eyes really dry and they break very easily...I had to put my finger in my eye desperately looking for the missing contact lens piece! no worth it.

By from London on 22.11.2012 19:29

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Proclear Biocompatibles

These lenses are the worst lenses I have ever worn.Ihave been wearing lenses for 10 years and have tried many lenses,these are by far the worst,they are very flimsy,dry out very quickly after inserting in eyes and are extremely irritating.I have had to order another 3 months of lenses 1 week in to wearing these ones,so I am out of pocket as well as sore eyes.Do not buy these lenses as they are a complete waste of money.

By from Cardiff on 18.06.2012 19:32

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Easily Broken

These lenses are uncomfortable when first put on but do get better with time and can be quite comfortable later. However, they break ridiculously easily bought six month supply at the beginning of this month and two weeks in only have two pairs of lenses left, am well used to cleaning lenses and these appear to be very flimsy. Would not buy again.

By from Northern Ireland on 28.03.2012 13:55

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

really comfortable

I love these lense have been using them for just under a year now. Used to use proclear dailies but with cost wanted to try something else. These lenses are soft and easy to handle, i wear mine for up to 10 hours per day without dryness. SOOO comfortable. I found the transition from dailes easy due to same brand. I know some people found they tore when handled but ive found this not the case,as long as you handle them with care. Would highly recommend and as always fantastic service!!!!

By from Uk on 21.02.2012 12:38

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Couldn`t ask for more

I know there are a few bad reviews for these on this website, which suprises me. For me, they are absolutely superb. They are comfortable straight away, and remain comfortable even for extended periods of time. I can fall asleep in them and wake up without even realising they are in.
For me, they are perfect. They fit my eyes like a glove. I suppose everyone has different eyes and some lenses will be better or worse for different people. However I will never buy another type again. These are the ones for me.

By from Southampton, uk on 24.11.2010 14:42

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good Lenses

These work well. I do long periods of driving and computing work, which can be a bit taxing for lenses. These are so thin and soft that they are a dream to put in and they are comfortable all day (12hrs+). Unfortunately they rip when being rubbed clean - I`d say they last about 3 weeks on average if that.

By from Malvern, UK on 12.06.2010 22:07

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

too thick

these are pretty poor lenses. It felt like I had cling film over my eyes and I have been caused many a blood shot day as a result. My first try at monthlys though, so perhaps I`m overly sensitive.

By from London on 19.01.2010 21:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Awful

Awful lenses, my eyes feel dry after just a few hours. They are also quite fiddly to put in as they fold over when taken out of storage container and are easily broken.

By from Suffolk on 18.08.2009 18:27

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not so good.

I wore these for 3 months and found them to be terribly irritating to the eyes. They made my eyes itchy and dry. I found myself blinking quite a lot. I thought it would wear off as i continued to use them but unfortunately, that did not happen. THis month i got some Softlens; Verdict; Much much better.
Xx

By from London on 01.04.2009 02:09

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I have worn these contact lenses for 3 months and personally think they are not the best I have had. I dont think the comfort lasts as long as the ones I am wearing now ( I wear soflens). The water content maybe high but i wasnt highly satisfied. They are only convenient to wear for 8 hours max.

By from Unknown location on 11.10.2008 16:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I`ve worn them for years

I was prescribed Proclear Biocompatibles 7 years ago, when I experienced dryness and irritation with other leading brands of soft contact lenses and I haven`t had problems since. As with the previous reviewer, I find them comfortable even after prolonged use. However, I sometimes had problems with tearing while cleaning, especially after wearing and rub-washing them for almost a month. Otherwise, no complaints.

By from Leicester, UK on 25.09.2008 14:29

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Proclear, Biocompatibles

Fab lenses, I can definitely wear them a lot longer than most other lenses I have tried, still comfortable after 14 hours which is great. No-one had specifically recommended them, but I liked the fact they had higher water content than most other lenses so thought I would give them a go. Glad I did!!

By from Surrey, UK on 01.08.2008 19:45

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Proclear