Submit your review on Crystal Hydro Daily

5 star:
22
4 star:
10
3 star:
4
2 star:
7
1 star:
3
based on 46 customer reviews
3.8

Customer Reviews

Showing 21-40 of 46 items.
Amazing cheaper alternative

I bought some cheap contacts as i like to wear them at the gym, but when they're only in for a few hours it can get rather expensive with opticians standard lenses! these cheaper alternatives are the bomb! bit flimsy and floppy to put in. my vision is never amazing with contacts, even expensive ones, and these are no different. defiantly worth it and the service is incredible.

By from Bishops Stortford, UK on 10.09.2014 14:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great!!

When I saw these lenses for so cheap I didn't know what to expect. When I first put them in on day one I did have a few problems but after two or three times if wearing them they were great :) only thing I can say is that this company need to make the postage boxes able to fit though the letter box.

By from Staffordshire on 04.09.2014 19:08

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great for dry eyes, not so great for sensitive eyes

These contacts were amazingly clear and my eyes weren`t at all dry by the end of the day. The down side however... within about a minute of wearing them my eyes were bloodshot and stinging like anything. My advice - if you have sensitive eyes don`t buy them. Editors Comment- It sounds as though your eyes are slightly sensitive to the solution Crystal are stored in. Some people find it helpful in these situation to rinse the lens with a proprietary solution such as Renu All In One http://www.contactlenses.co.uk/store/prdetails?entryid=34&priceid=39

By from UK on 02.09.2014 11:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

very pleased

My dry eyes struggle to wear contact for long periods. Pleased to report that these were very comfortable, and were still comfortable at the end of the day. I'll be ordering them again.

By from London, UK on 14.08.2014 12:02

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

not as good as Crystal original

I found these contact lenses difficult to get in my eye and when in they were constantly moving. This caused discomfort and blurring. I will go back to original crystal dailies.

By from Oxford, UK on 10.07.2014 13:14

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

good quality

I'm very happy with these lenses, the crystal hydro are much better than the plain crystal lenses. My eyes didn't get dry or cloudy as they did with the cheaper lenses. I'll definitely be buying these from now on

By from Brighton, uk on 15.06.2014 09:41

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Best daily contact lenses I have tried

I have gone from wearing monthly to daily contact lenses recently due to the discomfort I was experiencing during the last couple of weeks of wearing a monthly pair of lenses.
I tried various more expensive brands of daily contact lenses, some of which would split in my eye during the day (not impressed with that!) I tried these crystal hydro lenses as a last resort thinking I had nothing to loose - best contact lense decision of my life. Easy to put in the eye, none have split or blur during the day and I would recommend these lenses.
Also the service from contactlenses.co.uk has been second to none. Brilliant - and my expenditure for daily contact lenses has gone from �49 a month to just �18!

By from Kent, UK on 04.06.2014 10:08

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Difficult to place in the eye, and then they won't stay put

I have been using daily disposable contact lenses for as long as I can remember - initially the Boots own brand and in the last few years two different types of Focus Dailies. Thanks to a bout of conjunctivitis followed by an allergy that targeted my eyes, I had to give up lenses for a while and it was recommended that I try a softer and lighter lens. These seemed to fit the bill when I read the description, and were a great price too.
I have two problems with them. First, I have the most appalling time getting them off my fingertip and into my eye. No matter how much I wet my finger in the fluid, it takes me several attempts (and at least one ruined lens per eye) to put them in, because they simply won't stick to my eye. I have never experienced this before with any brand of lenses.
The second problem is that the seem to leap out of my eyes at the slightest opportunity. For me, they cannot be relied upon to get me through the day.
I can see from the reviews that other people seem to get on with them okay, but I just couldn't live with them. I have gone back to Focus Dailies.

By from London, UK on 12.05.2014 23:45

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very satisfied customer

I only really wear lenses now for active holidays and days out so I bought these to try them out as they are so much cheaper than buying in the opticians. With mixed reviews I was a little worried I'd picked the wrong lenses. However, after you get used to them, in my case the second day was much better, they were really comfortable even after over 12 hours of wear. You do feel the occasional movement of the lens every now and then, but to be fair you can get that with any contact lens. You also have to make sure the lens in not inside out before they go in. (you can tell by the curvature of the lens)
Please don't be put off by the bad reviews on here.

By from Ipswich on 26.04.2014 15:45

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

When i look up

Lenses are not bad for the price but the only thing that annoys me is that they slide down when i look up and it's uncomfortable when they are coming back on their place, I don't have that problem with Acuvue. but beside that they are a good replacement for more expensive ones.

By from Cambs on 07.03.2014 08:04

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent

I have been wearing Crystal Hydro Daily for over 3 months now and have to say, they are the most comfortable contact lenses I ever had. My eyes tend to be very dry - in particular in the evening or after long hours in front of the monitor. The Hydro factor of these lenses helps to keep them moist.

By from UK on 02.02.2014 00:11

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Can't argue with the price

These lenses are as comfortable as the Daily Acuvue Tru eyes but I do have problems reading with these lenses. Not sure if it is just me. I have no problems reading with my glasses nor the Fresh Look Colour blend lenses.

By from Maidenhead on 29.01.2014 22:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not too bad BUT ...

These are not too bad for the price, BUT I have noticed that a significant number of lenses are inside-out in the packaging and must be man-handled to correct it - I've used lenses for many years but never encountered this problem before. Once they are right, they're relatively comfortable to wear (not as good as my specsavers dailies though). However, a number of the lenses supplied to me were torn and could not be worn (this might have been a faulty batch, I don't know).

By from Manchester, UK on 15.01.2014 10:25

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

crystal dailies are better

I have been wearing the Crystal Dailies for a couple of years and really like them ( I have worn contact lenses for 30 years and have tried all types!) I thought I would give the Crystal Hydro a try to see if they retained moisture better but I really didn't like them, my eyes were red and dry wearing them - the Crystal Dailies are far superior in my opinion.

By from UK on 08.01.2014 18:36

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Crystal daily user - these ones don't fit my eye!

I've been wearing Crstal daily lenses quite happily for a while now. I saw these new lenses and as I sometimes have to wear my contacts for long periods I thought I'd give them a try.
Unfortunately the 0.1 radius difference seems to make a huge impact in my right eye. It simply doesn't fit very well. If there's a breeze outside the contact gets pushed around, and I often feel a great level of discomfort.
I decided to wear one eye with the hydro daily and the other with the regular crystal contacts, and overall I have to say that the feel, clarity and fit of the regular crystal is superior. The hydro dailies have issues with blurring for me, and have this odd sensation in the eye as if you have gunk in it. This may all be down to fit of the lens with my eye though, so you may fair better.
If they work for you, great! I'm jealous. It's a good idea, but not for everyone.

By from UK on 03.12.2013 09:47

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Worst lenses I have worn

Having had a good experience with Crystal 1 Day dailies before I decided to give the Hydro Dailies a go and the only way to put it are that they are awful. Throughout the whole day they felt like they weren't sitting right and my eyes have continually had to adjust due to the blurriness that I am experience from the lenses also. I bought my partner a set too and just been told she is experiencing the same issues as I am.
If you have previously used focus dailies (as I have) and looking for a cheaper alternative, stay away from these and either stay with your focus dailies or give the Crystal 1 day's a go.

By from Aberdeen, UK on 21.11.2013 17:18

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great deal

Having been wearing contact lenses for almost 10 years I would say I have a lot of experience with the whole process. My eyes are particularly sensitive and prone to dryness. I usually use the Acuvue contacts which are amazing, but at almost �30 for a box of 15 I felt that �60 a month for contacts was burning a hole in my pocket.
The Crystal Hydro daily may take a little getting used to but in terms of value for money they are amazing. When you first put them in you can notice a change compared with higher quality lenses in that for the first few blinks you can feel them in your eye which is a little uncomfortable. I think it's because they don't lay as flat and so need to warm up in your eye first. However after they've molded to your eye they feel very comfortable and just like a higher quality contact, after 8 hours they are not drying and still a pleasure to wear. I'm pleasantly surprised!
Will definitely be re-ordering, thank you

By from London, UK on 19.11.2013 12:16

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Crystal Hydro Daily

I have been purchasing these contact lenses now for around a year as an alternative to the expensive brands and have found them to be of an equal match in quality to any of the other hydration lenses. I have low tear ducts and as such have dry eyes making it hard to wear contact lenses for a long time. I can wear these lenses for at least seven hours without having to use drops or anything else. If I then want to continue wearing them on a night out I simply wash them in solution then pop them back in and I am ready to go for another seven! They can at times have one or two in a pact that are trickier to handle, I have no idea why, it seems to just be luck of the draw. But I have found this with all brands to be honest. I won't be changing back to the super expensive brands anyway, there is simply no need.

By from Edinburgh on 12.11.2013 08:38

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

So far so good

Firstly I'm very pleased with the very quick delivery. I ordered my lenses yesterday at 1 o'clock. And they arrived today. Very speedy.
First thought was how the packaging looked very much like acuvuve moist lenses I have been using for the past 2 years, but as every one can agree they are getting very expensive.
They are easyer to tear off too.
I was thinking they would be a floppy flimsy lense. But are very much like acuvuve ones.
So far I'm happy and think they are great value for money!

By from Hampshire on 25.10.2013 13:54

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fantastic lenses

I saw they are made from the same material as acuvue moist,so I bought this item.They are less than half the price i was paying for acuvue,but the quality seems very similar,and as always they arrived very fast! I'm so happy i tried this

By from Scarborough, UK on 23.10.2013 17:56

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal Hydro Daily