Submit your review on Focus Dailies All Day Comfort

5 star:
56
4 star:
11
3 star:
5
2 star:
3
1 star:
23
based on 98 customer reviews
3.7

Most helpful customer reviews

Focus Dailies

I used to use these via Boots opticians. Much cheaper here and a much faster service. A comfortable lens to wear. Thank you! I will definately be coming back to you.

By Anonymous from Buckinghamshire, UK on 05.06.2010 09:53

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Too flimsy

Currently using these lenses now mainly because they`re the cheapest. I will not be buying them again as they dryout too quickly and seem to break/split whilst wearing them causing major irritation, Can be extremely dangerous when driving. Also found the acuity/clearness of vision can be poor when they become dry after 5 hours. The only plus side in ordering these is that they are relatively cheap and the order is sent out very promptly, may be due to them always having the lenses in stock. I`m now of the opinion that my eyesight is far too valuable to buy sub standard lenses that have on several occasions disintergrated or split in my eye. I will not be purchasing these lenses again.

By Anonymous from Unknown location on 19.05.2009 16:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

too mucg glue....

Although I absolutely love the lenses, and have used them for years,my problem is occasionally you get a,batch with so much glue on the lids that by the time you battle to remove them, the lens is useless. I have just had yet another batch where six lenses have been consigned to the bin. I have re ordered another batch, and if these are the same, I will be rethinking my next order.

By Mrs julie hyam from Durham on 25.02.2015 09:28

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 98 items.
No problems for me

I've found these the most comfortable of several different lenses I've tried by different manufacturers. I only use them for sport (2-3 hours) and can take them out and reuse them several times if I'm careful. I've only ever had one break up in my eye so my advice is don't get put off by the outraged foaming-at-the-mouth 1 star reviews on here until you've tried them yourself.

By Mr Tony Brady from UK on 25.07.2018 17:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Wonderful

I have been wearing soft contact lenses for over 20 years. Focus Dailies All day comfort contact lenses are the most comfortable and I have not experienced any no discomfort. Highly recommend these contact lenses and these are the most commonly prescribed by opticians.

By Mrs NICKY BRADFORD from Portsmouth, UK on 11.09.2017 14:30

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Recommended

These lenses are very comfortable, and the delivery of them was fast. Recommended!

By Ms Amy Hale from Kent, UK on 26.10.2016 21:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Super comfort

I have been wearing and ordering Focus Dailies for the last 10+years. These contact lenses were highly recommended by my opticians(Specsavers). They are superb and very comfortable to wear all day without any dryness in the eyes. Highly recommend Focus dailies! Super efficient service from Contactlenses.co.uk as always!
The great added bonus is that orders are delivered to BFPO addresses.

By Mrs NICKY BRADFORD from Portsmouth (currently based in Belgium) on 13.10.2016 13:23

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

100% Recommend

SO glad to have finally discovered daily disposables that don't make eyes look "milky" and are comfortable, smooth & clear and easy to put in and take out. I tried the crystal cheaper ones but they would only last about 4 hours and feel gritty whereas these I have a job sometimes to remember to take them out, Good 10/12 hours wear really pleased. Definitely recommend for plus prescription.

By Ms Claud Dean from Cardiff on 16.04.2016 01:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

BRILL!

I have been ordering these lenses off this website since 2009!
Delivery is super fast, usually next day when paying via paypal.
Never had any problems with these lenses. I have tried others but always come back to these!

By Miss emma saxton from Uk on 08.04.2016 08:25

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not easy to fit - floppy

As a first time user, I would say that the service is excellent (next day delivery) and well packaged. The lens, when fitted, are absolutely fine and very wearable with no tiredness in my eyes.
The reason these lens don't get 5 stars is because (as mentioned by other reviews) they are very thin and particular fiddly to fit, since anytime they catch eyelids on fitting, they snag or fold back - more than others I've tried, such as Acuvision. Extra time required to fit. Unless I get used to these lens and their fitting challenge, I will be ordering a different type (less floppy) next time.

By Mr A Bennett from UK on 16.12.2015 10:56

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent service

Can't fault this company at all for my 1st order delivered on time and contact lenses perfect thank you x

By Mrs Tracey Mcgartland from Gourock on 27.10.2015 14:10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Terrible for dry eyes

So Crystal Hydro Dailies were out of stock and I tried Crystal dailies - awful- my eyes gone dry and I even had eyeache and headache so I returned them. Hydro ones were still out of stock so I decided to try these Focus dailies and these ones are about to dry my eye like some raisins. I cannot wear them comfortably for more than 2 hours. They bug my eye. Terrible and overprised. I hate them. Also each lense is in strange packet shaped like a drop which makes it complicated to take it out. I wear lenses for 12 years and this is in my worst top 3.

By Mrs Inga Sinclair from London, UK on 02.08.2015 23:08

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Comfortable and easy

I have been using these for a while now, used to use Acuvue Oasys. I like these just as much, I find them more comfortable in my eyes than the Oasys. Where my eyes used to get dry through the day I don't have that problem nearly as much now. I have only had them fall out once in the time I've been using them. They can be a little tricky to get in as I think they're quite flexible, but once in I don't have any issues. I work in a very dusty environment, and these are much better lenses for my job.

By Ms Jaclyn Sequeira from Glasgow, UK on 02.07.2015 08:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Change in quality?

I was happy with these but the current boxes seem much flimsier than usual and as a result are very difficult to get in - they just stick to my fingers. I really don't have an extra 15 minutes to struggle with these every morning so will have to try something else. It's a shame as they are comfortable all day. My sister recently had a box of these that kept disintegrating in her eye so I think there are quality control problems.

By Dr Wendy Vaizey from London on 30.05.2015 12:59

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

too mucg glue....

Although I absolutely love the lenses, and have used them for years,my problem is occasionally you get a,batch with so much glue on the lids that by the time you battle to remove them, the lens is useless. I have just had yet another batch where six lenses have been consigned to the bin. I have re ordered another batch, and if these are the same, I will be rethinking my next order.

By Mrs julie hyam from Durham on 25.02.2015 09:28

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Top service

Ordered at 12pm...received them by 9am next morning in Scotland..quality service!
Have used these lenses before and find them quite comfortable

By Mr Duncan MacKenzie from Aberdeen on 20.09.2014 15:21

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Ripped in two, repeatedly.

I got both the Focus Daily Toric, and regular Focus Dailies for my other eye. They are now in the trash bin, as I just spent an hour fishing uncomfortably scrapey ripped pieces of a contact lens out of my eye - for the second time.
First time, the standard lens ripped into 3 pieces. This time, it was toric, down the middle - so I guess it *is* the brand, not the model problem. Both times, it took a long time to get the pieces out and it hurt. Back to Acuvue.

By Ms Silvia Boreli from San Francisco, CA on 02.03.2014 20:21

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Cheap but Split Far Too Often

I'm annoyed I didn't read some of the comments on here.
I used '1 Day Acuvue Moist' for years, and they are OK, but Focus Dailies are cheaper so I switched.
I have now had a lot of the Focus Dailies split after they've gone in. And we all know that's not much fun.
Once, OK, twice, I can live with. It feels like it's closer to 20% of the time.
And that's on top of the lenses that are already split before you try to put them in.
There's no cost benefit when you have to discard so many.
You also lose loads of time fishing bits out of your very red eye.
Try them but when you start getting these problems, move on. Quickly.

By Mr adam jepsen from London, UK on 30.01.2014 14:05

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great Fab

I have used them for years, no problems at all. Also used the more expensive version and they are also nice but just not worth the increase in price. Highly recommend.

By Miss Rebecca Phillips from Unknown location on 01.12.2013 22:46

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great lenses and great prices

The convenience of purchasing my contact lenses online like this is great. Honestly, my Rx expired over a year ago, but my eyesight/vision has not really changed. I didn't want to get the costly eye exam. This site helps me save money and do away with the hassle of seeing an optometrist yearly.

By Ms Ly Hoang from Austin, TX on 13.09.2013 04:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good or very good

I have been messing with contact lenses for a year or so as I have only a mild prescription for presbyopia so I use only a lens in one eye (either) for outdoor distance and sport, which works fine for me. I have used these Focus dailies and they are good, maybe prefer them to crystal dailies which are half the price and now available at -.75, but not sure so there can't be much in it. Crystal go in easilly but maybe not quite so comfortable. I know I prefer them to Bosch and Laum Softlenses which I struggle to get in and keep in as they seem "just too soft" but I guess there's a hint in the name.

By Mr Denis McFaul from South of England on 08.08.2013 13:37

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Reliable, comfortable

I wear these like there's no tomorrow and they never let me down. I occasionally 'treat' myself to Acuvue Moist or other more expensive brands, but find them only marginally better than Focus. Recommended, and worth the extra vs Crystal, unless you are really up against it financially. I tried to save money that way but my quality of sight was so much worse, I definitely think it was a false economy.

By Ms Sophie Miller from London, UK on 20.05.2013 12:22

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fantastic and cheap!

I was sure that these lenses were going to be no good, as they were so incredibly cheap! But, all I need say is that they are the best lenses I've ever used - comfortable and moist all day. Perfect!

By Miss Megan Prosser from Oita, Japan on 14.02.2013 06:11

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Focus Dailies All Day Comfort